Skip to main content

Manage SaaS contracts

Learn how to manage your SaaS contracts.

View contracts

  1. On the SaaS menu, select Contracts.

  2. On the Contracts page, select the name of a contract to view an individual SaaS contract.

Add contracts

Add your contracts manually.

For field descriptions, see Contract – Reference.

  1. On the Contracts page, select Add contract.

  2. Enter the Contract details.

    Vendor, Purchase order number, Contract name, Start date, and Currency are required fields.

  3. Do one of the following:

    • Select Save to create the contract before adding any additional services, notification contacts, or attachments.

    • Continue to add the contract data in Step 4.

  4. To add additional services, select Add additional service.

    1. In Add additional service, enter the information.

      Description is a required field.

    2. Select Add.

  5. To add notification contacts, select Add contact.

    1. In Contact, start typing a name or email address and select the correct one in the list provided by the automatic search function.

      The contract creator is automatically added by default as a notification contact to the list. It can be removed.

    2. Select Add.

  6. To add attachments, select Add attachment.

    1. On the Files tab, add files related to the contract, by selecting Browse file or drag and drop.

    2. On the Links tab, add links related to the contract:

      1. Enter a Title and an URL.

      2. Select Add link.

    3. Select Add.

  7. Select Save to save all contract details and added additional services, notification contacts, and attachments.

Edit contracts

You can edit contract details or add, edit or delete additional services, notifications contacts, or attachments in an existing contract.

Vendor cannot be changed in an existing contract. To change vendor you have to add a new contract and delete the previous one.

For a detailed description of the fields on the individual contract page, see Contract – Reference.

  1. On the Contracts page, select the name of the contract that you want to edit.

  2. On the individual contract page, select Edit.

  3. Edit, add, or delete information in the sections.

    Follow the procedure in Add contracts if necessary.

  4. Select Save.

Archive contracts

Contracts can be archived if they are no longer in use. They are kept in the list with the status Archived. An archived contract cannot be edited.

Master contracts and subcontracts must have the same status. If you archive master contracts, their connected subcontracts are also archived. If you archive subcontracts, they are disconnected from their master contracts and converted into stand-alone contracts.

Notifications for the expiration dates of contracts will no longer be sent for archived contracts.

  1. On the Contracts page, select the checkboxes for the contracts that you want to archive.

  2. On the Actions menu, select Archive.

  3. In Archive selected contracts, select Archive.

    The status of the archived contracts is changed to Archived.

Restore contracts

Archived contracts can be restored. Master contracts and subcontracts must have the same status. If you restore master contracts, their subcontracts are also restored. If you restore subcontracts separately from their master contracts, they are disconnected from their master contracts and converted into stand-alone contracts.

When contracts are restored, all notifications for the expiration date of the contracts are reactivated and will be sent unless these dates are already in the past.

  1. On the Contracts page, select the checkboxes for the contracts with Archive status that you want to restore.

  2. On the Actions menu, select Restore.

  3. In Restore selected contracts, select Restore.

    The status of the restored contracts is changed to Active.

Delete contracts

Contracts can be deleted if they are no longer in use. Deleted contracts are permanently removed from the system, and the deletion cannot be undone. To keep expired or outdated contracts in the system, archive the contracts. For more information, see Archive contracts.

Contracts can be deleted either from the Contracts page or the individual contract page.

If one or several master contracts are deleted, you are presented with action options for their connected subcontracts.

  1. To delete single or multiple contracts from the list on the Contracts page:

    1. On the Contracts page, select the checkbox for the contracts that you want to delete.

    2. On the Actions menu, select Delete.

    3. In Delete selected contracts, select Delete.

  2. To delete a single contract from the individual contract page:

    1. On the Contracts page, select the name of the contract that you want to delete.

    2. On the individual contract page, select Edit.

    3. Select Delete.

    4. In Delete contract, select Delete.