Show report

To populate a report with data from your environment:

  1. From any list view (All reports, Report files, or Scheduled reports), select the name of the report.

    The Report detail view appears.

  2. Select Show report.

    The columns of the report will populate with the data from your enviroment.

To refine the data populated in a report, use the filtering features available in the report criteria panel. See: Change report criteria.

Change report criteria

Filtering reports is an ideal way to refine the amount of data running a report extracts from the system. In a Report detail view, create filters by adding conditions or groups of conditions in the Report criteria panel.

Hide/collapse this panel by selecting theCriteriaHide icon, and show/expand it by selecting theCriteriaShowicon.

Create refinement conditions by using the pre-populated dropdown menus. The contents of this menu depend on the report you are filtering and operators, such as like and not equals to in turn depend on whether you have selected a parameter that is text or a number. Boolean logic applies. For complex filtering create groups of conditions.

Icon

Description

addgroup

Add a new group of conditions.

removegroup

Remove both the group and all conditions within that group.

addcriteria

Add a new condition, within or outside a group. You can also create nested conditions.

RemoveWhite

Remove a condition.

When applying operators, use % for wildcard characters.

reportcriteria

To remove filtering:

Option

Description

Set default

Note

This option applies to user-modified reports only. It does not apply to standard reports.

Sets the default for the report to the current conditions.

Reset

Reverts to the default filter. If no default has been set, all conditions will be cleared.

Clear

Removes all displayed conditions.

Date operators

The following table describes all possible date operators.

Date operator

Description

After

After, but not including the selected date.

Before

Before, but not including the selected date.

Between

Between, and including the two selected dates.

From

From, but not including the selected date.

If “Today” is selected, the report shows data from the day after today’s date. If a number of weeks or months is selected, the counting of number of weeks or months is started on the day after today’s date.

Until

Until, but not including the selected date.

If “Today” is selected, the report shows data until the day after today’s date. If a number of weeks or months is selected, the counting of number of weeks or months is started on the day after today’s date.

In

Between today and the date when the selected number of weeks or months has passed.

The selected number of weeks or months is counted from today’s date.

Within next

Between today and the date when the selected number of weeks or months has passed.

The selected number of weeks or months is counted from the day after today’s date.

Not in

Not between today and the day when the selected number of weeks or months has passed.

The selected number of weeks or months is counted from today’s date.

Within

Between the selected number of weeks or months before today’s date and today.

The selected number of weeks or months is counted from today’s date.

Witin last

Between the selected number of weeks or months before today’s date and today.

The selected number of weeks or months is counted from the day after today’s date.

Not within

Not between the selected number of weeks or months before today’s date and today.

The selected number of weeks or months is counted from today’s date.

Save report

Saving a report, saves the configuration of the report, including columns and filtering; it does not save the data from your system. For example, if you modify the standard Compliance summary report and save it as My Compliance Summary, every time you open My Compliance Summary, your modified columns and filtering will display, and running Show report will cause the columns to be populated with the most recent data from your system.

  1. In a Report detail view, select Save report from the context ContextMenuIcon.pngmenu.

    The Save report dialog box appears.

  2. In the dialog, you can change the Name and Description fields for the report.

  3. Select Group name from the list, or type a new group name.

  4. If you are saving the configuration of a user-modified report, the Save as new checkbox will appear on the dialog. Leave this checkbox clear if you want to override your existing settings for this user-modified report. To create a new configuration, check the Save as new box.

  5. Click Save.

    The report configuration will show in the top section of the All Reports view below the group name you selected, or among ungrouped reports if you have not specified a group name.

Delete report

You can delete a report if the delete RemoveWhite icon appears next to the name of a report. You can delete reports you (the signed-in user) have created. It is not possible, for example, to delete Standard reports or Shared reports created by another user.