Manage SaaS connectors

Learn how to manage your SaaS connectors.

Connectors can be added, edited, disabled, enabled, and deleted. Connections can be tested, data aggregations run, and scheduling for data aggregations configured. Data collected by a connector can be deleted while keeping the connector and its settings.

Add connectors

You can add multiple connectors for the same vendor and product if you, for example, want to use different settings.

To add connectors, you first have to prepare the necessary credentials for the connector in the respective vendor portal. To prepare connector credentials, follow the product-specific procedure.

  1. On the SAM settings menu, select SaaS connectors.

  2. On the SaaS connectors page, select Add connector.

  3. Select Vendor and Product.

  4. Select Next.

  5. Under General, enter a Name for the connector.

    The name is used to identify the connector in lists and reports. Use a specific name to distinguish between them if you add several connectors, with different settings and scheduling, for the same product.

  6. Under Settings, enter the credentials for the connector.

    To prepare connector credentials, follow the product-specific procedure.

  7. Optional: Schedule data aggregations.

    The default is Disabled which requires manual aggregations.

    1. Under Schedule, select Enabled to schedule data aggregations.

    2. In Repeat period, select one of the following intervals for aggregations:

      • Hourly, and select the Time to start the aggregations.

      • Daily, and select the Time to start the aggregations.

      • Weekly, and select the Day and Time to start the aggregations.

  8. Select Finish to save the settings and test the connection.

Edit connectors

You can edit the name, settings, and schedule of active connectors.

  1. On the SaaS connectors page, select the connector name in the list.

  2. In the dialog, select Edit settings.

  3. Under General, Settings, and Schedule, edit the applicable fields.

  4. Select Save.

Test connections

You can test the connection for connectors.

  1. On the SaaS connectors page, select the connector name in the list.

  2. Select Test connection.

Run aggregations

You can run manual data aggregations for active connectors.

  1. On the SaaS connectors page, select the connector name in the list.

  2. Select Run now.

Disable connectors

You can disable connectors to prevent them from running and aggregating data, but the settings and collected data remain.

  1. To disable single or multiple connectors from the list on the SaaS connectors page:

    1. On the SaaS connectors page, on the Added tab, select the checkboxes for the connectors that you want to disable.

    2. On the Actions menu, select Disable.

    3. In Disable connectors, select Disable connectors.

      The disabled connectors change status to Disabled.

  2. To disable a single connector from the individual connector page:

    1. On the SaaS connectors page, on the Added tab, select the connector name in the list.

    2. Select Edit settings.

      The Edit connector page appears.

    3. Select Disable.

    4. In Disable connector, select Disable connector.

      The disabled connector changes status to Disabled.

Enable connectors

To be able to edit settings and run aggregations, connectors must be enabled.

  1. To enable single or multiple connectors from the list on the SaaS connectors page:

    1. On the SaaS connectors page, on the Added tab, select the checkboxes for the connectors that you want to enable.

    2. On the Actions menu, select Enable.

    3. In Enable connectors, select Enable connectors.

      The enabled connectors change status to Active.

  2. To enable a single connector from the individual connector page:

    1. On the SaaS connectors page, on the Added tab, select the connector name in the list.

    2. Select Edit settings.

      The Edit connector page appears.

    3. Select Enable.

    4. In Enable connector, select Enable connector.

      The enabled connector changes status to Active.

Delete connectors

You can delete connectors, their settings and all collected data. To only delete the collected data, see Delete collected data.

  1. To delete single or multiple connectors from the list on the SaaS connectors page:

    1. On the SaaS connectors page, on the Added tab, select the checkboxes for the connectors that you want to delete.

    2. On the Actions menu, select Delete.

    3. In Delete connectors, select Delete connectors.

  2. To delete a single connector from the individual connector page:

    1. On the SaaS connectors page, on the Added tab, select the connector name in the list.

    2. Select Edit settings.

    3. On the Edit connector page, select Delete.

    4. In Delete connector, select Delete connector.

Delete collected data

You can delete all data collected by a connector while keeping the connector and its settings. If a data aggregation schedule is enabled, aggregations will continue to run and new data being collected.

  1. On the SaaS connectors page, on the Added tab, select the connector name in the list.

  2. Select Edit settings.

  3. On the Edit connector page, on the Delete menu, select Delete data.

  4. In Delete connector data, select Delete data.