Edit users

  1. On the Users menu, click List all users or Search for users and find one or more users to be edited.

  2. To edit one user: 

    1. Click the user row.

      The User detail view appears.

    2. On the context menu, click Edit user.

  3. To edit several users at the same time:

    1. Select the users.

    2. Click Edit users on the context menu.

      The Multiple user editing view appears.

  4. Edit the information in the fields on the tabs according to the following sections.

  5. Click Save.

General tab

Use the fields on the General tab to enter information on the user:

  1. Select Organization node that this user belongs to from the list.

  2. If not populated already, type Full name of the user to facilitate searches. Normally, this information is automatically populated by Snow Inventory.

  3. Type the user’s contact information; Location, Room number, Phone number, Mobile phone number, and E-mail.

  4. Select user Status from the list:

    • Active - The user is active in the system and will require licenses for usage of applications.

    • Quarantined - The user is placed in quarantine, but will still require licenses for its usage of applications. If automatic quarantine management is activated (in Snow MACC) the user will automatically be placed in quarantine and removed from the system when it stops reporting inventory data.

      To activate automatic quarantine management, go to Snow > Manage > Application settings > License Management, and in the User quarantine section, select the Delete user account after it has been in quarantine checkbox.

  5. To prevent the user from being placed in quarantine status or being removed from the system if it stops reporting inventory data, select the Disable automatic quarantine management check box.

  6. To disable auto connect rules, select the Disable auto editing check box.

Custom information tab

On the Custom information tab, enter information and values in the custom fields that are available for the Users category.

For more information, see Custom fields.

Application rights tab

Use the Application rights tab to add and remove application rights to the user.

Add application rights

  1. Click the Search for application SearchIcon icon.

    The Find application dialog box appears.

  2. Type a search criterion, and then click Search.

    A list of applications that match the search criteria is displayed.

  3. Select the application to be added from the list, and then click OK.

  4. Click Add.

    The selected application is added to the list of assigned applications.

Remove application rights

  • Click the Remove RemoveWhite icon.

    The application is removed from the list of assigned applications.

Documents tab

On the Documents tab, click Add document to upload documents or add links related to the user.

For more information, see Manage documents and links.