Manage cost periods for Adobe Creative Cloud

To be able to analyze the costs for Adobe Creative Cloud licenses, cost information must be added. When adding a cost period, the month from when the period starts is defined together with the monthly cost for the license or for the subscription plan per user. If cost information is missing from one or more licenses or subscriptions, a warning message is displayed.

A cost period is valid until a new cost period is added. Hence, if the cost for a license or a subscription plan changes, a new cost period must be added. It is possible to add both older and future cost periods. However, it is only possible to add an old cost period if there is data for this period.

For Adobe Creative Cloud it is not possible to change a cost period, but it is possible to delete a cost period.

Add new cost period for Adobe Creative Cloud

The first time a cost period is to be added, following the first import of the Adobe Creative Cloud connector, a warning message prompting you to provide cost information is displayed on the Adobe Creative Cloud overview. Click Add costs in the warning message to open the Cost periods dialog box and follow steps Step 2 to Step 7 below.

If cost periods have already been added previously:

  1. On the Adobe Creative Cloud overview, select Manage cost information in the upper right corner.

    The Cost periods dialog box appears.

  2. Select Add new cost period.

  3. In the Cost period start date box, select the month and year from where the period starts.

  4. In the Currency box, select the currency for the period.

  5. For each license, enter the rate for the cost period.

    You can only enter rates for licenses included in the current Adobe Creative Cloud agreement.

  6. Select Save cost period.

    The new cost period is being processed.

  7. Select Close.

Delete cost period for Adobe Creative Cloud

To delete a cost period for Adobe Creative Cloud:

  1. On the Adobe Creative Cloud overview, select Manage cost information in the upper right corner.

  2. Selet RemoveWhite for the cost period to be deleted.

    The Delete cost period dialog box appears.

  3. Select Yes.

    The deleted cost period is being processed.

  4. Select Close.