Manage users

  1. In the category menu, expand Security, and then click Users.

  2. Click New User.

    The User dialog box appears with the tabs User, Roles, Organization Restrictions, and Login History.

  3. When all settings have been made, click OK to save the new user and close the User dialog box.

User tab

  1. Type personal details and contact information for the user; User name, First Name, Last Name, and Email.

  2. Use the Organization list to assign the user to an organization node.

    The available organization nodes are defined by the organization structure.

  3. Select Language from the list.

    The language setting will apply in the SLM Web UI, but can be changed by the user.

  4. Optionally, select dates in the Valid from and Valid to lists to allow access to SLM only for a limited period of time.

  5. The Password must at least:

    • Be eight characters long

    • Contain one uppercase letter (A-Z)

    • Contain one lowercase letter (a-z)

    • Contain one number (0-9)

    • Contain one of the following symbols: ! @ # ¤ $ % ^ & ? =

  6. If the current security policy does not require change of passwords, select the Password never expires check box.

  7. To prompt the user to change password, select the User must change password at next logon check box.

Roles tab

To add a role:

  1. Click Add.

    The Select Role(s) dialog box appears with the available roles.

  2. Select role(s) in the list.

  3. Click OK to save the changes and close the Select Role(s) dialog box.

To remove a role:

  • Select the role in the list and click Remove.

Organization restrictions tab

To add an organization node:

  1. Click Add.

    The Add Organization Restriction(s) dialog box appears with available nodes.

  2. Use the check boxes in the organization structure to select one or several organization nodes. The user will have access to information for the selected nodes.

  3. Click OK to save the changes and close the Add Organization Restriction(s) dialog box.

To remove an organization node:

  • Select the node in the list and click Remove.

  1. In the category menu, expand Security, and then click Users.

  2. Select the user in the Users list.

  3. Click Edit User.

    The User dialog box appears.

  4. Make the changes and click OK to save.

  1. In the category menu, expand Security, and then click Users.

  2. Select the user in the Users list.

  3. Click Delete Users.

  4. Click OK to confirm the deletion.