[en] Manage users

  1. [en] In the category menu, expand Security, and then click Users.

  2. [en] Click New User.

    [en] The User dialog box appears with the tabs User, Roles, Organization Restrictions, and Login History.

  3. [en] When all settings have been made, click OK to save the new user and close the User dialog box.

[en] User tab

  1. [en] Type personal details and contact information for the user; User name, First Name, Last Name, and Email.

  2. [en] Use the Organization list to assign the user to an organization node.

    [en] The available organization nodes are defined by the organization structure.

  3. [en] Select Language from the list.

    [en] The language setting will apply in the SLM Web UI, but can be changed by the user.

  4. [en] Optionally, select dates in the Valid from and Valid to lists to allow access to SLM only for a limited period of time.

  5. [en] The Password must at least:

    • [en] Be eight characters long

    • [en] Contain one uppercase letter (A-Z)

    • [en] Contain one lowercase letter (a-z)

    • [en] Contain one number (0-9)

    • [en] Contain one of the following symbols: ! @ # ¤ $ % ^ & ? =

  6. [en] If the current security policy does not require change of passwords, select the Password never expires check box.

  7. [en] To prompt the user to change password, select the User must change password at next logon check box.

[en] Roles tab

[en] To add a role:

  1. [en] Click Add.

    [en] The Select Role(s) dialog box appears with the available roles.

  2. [en] Select role(s) in the list.

  3. [en] Click OK to save the changes and close the Select Role(s) dialog box.

[en] To remove a role:

  • [en] Select the role in the list and click Remove.

[en] Organization restrictions tab

[en] To add an organization node:

  1. [en] Click Add.

    [en] The Add Organization Restriction(s) dialog box appears with available nodes.

  2. [en] Use the check boxes in the organization structure to select one or several organization nodes. The user will have access to information for the selected nodes.

  3. [en] Click OK to save the changes and close the Add Organization Restriction(s) dialog box.

[en] To remove an organization node:

  • [en] Select the node in the list and click Remove.

  1. [en] In the category menu, expand Security, and then click Users.

  2. [en] Select the user in the Users list.

  3. [en] Click Edit User.

    [en] The User dialog box appears.

  4. [en] Make the changes and click OK to save.

  1. [en] In the category menu, expand Security, and then click Users.

  2. [en] Select the user in the Users list.

  3. [en] Click Delete Users.

  4. [en] Click OK to confirm the deletion.