Archiving and unarchiving agreements

An agreement can be archived, for example if it is not in use or if it is in a draft stage. It is kept in the database for future reference, in contrast to when an agreement is deleted and removed from the system completely. During the archiving procedure, you will have the option to archive connected licenses and agreements.

If connected licenses and agreements are not archived together, they will be disconnected. A disconnected license may become incomplete, since the agreement number and the maintenance period in the agreement is disconnected from the license.

An agreement can be unarchived to be actively used again. During the archiving procedure, you will have the option to unarchive licenses and agreements that were archived together with the selected agreeement.

If an agreement is unarchived, then previously connected licenses and agreements will be reconnected to it. However, if the licenses and agreements have been connected to another agreement already, they will not be reconnected to the selected agreement.

Archived agreements can be viewed in the report Archived agreements. For instructions how to find it, go to Find a report.

Archive agreement

  1. On the Agreements menu, select List all agreements or Search for agreements to find the agreement to archive.

  2. Select the agreement row.

    The Agreement detail view appears.

  3. On the context menu, select Archive agreement.

    The Select agreements view appears.

  4. Select the check boxes for the agreements to archive.

  5. Select the Next button if it is enabled, indicating that there are connected licenses to the selected agreements. Otherwise, continue to Step 7.

    The Select licenses view appears. The list shows licenses connected to the selected agreements.

  6. Select the check boxes for the licenses to archive.

  7. Select Archive.

The selected agreements and licenses are archived, and you are returned to the Agreement list view. Use the check box Show archived to either show or hide archived agreements in the list.

Unarchive agreement

  1. On the Agreements menu, select List all agreements.

  2. Select the box Show archived.

  3. Select the agreement row.

    The Agreement detail view appears.

  4. On the context menu, select Unarchive.

    The Select agreements view appears.

  5. Select the check boxes for the agreements to unarchive.

  6. Select the Next button if it is enabled, indicating that there are previously connected licenses to the selected agreements. Otherwise, continue to Step 8.

    The Select licenses view appears. The list shows licenses previously connected to the selected agreement.

  7. Select the check boxes for the licenses to unarchive.

  8. Select Unarchive.

The selected agreements and licenses are unarchived, and you are returned to the Agreement list view.